Official Holidays

New Year's Day: 1 January.

Carnival: 26-28 February.

Good Friday: Variable.

Labor Day: 1 May.

Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha: 24 May.

Independence Day: 10 August.

Independence of Guayaquil: 9 October.

All Souls' Day: 2 November.

Independence of Cuenca: 3 November

Foundation of Quito Day: 6 December.

Christmas: 25 December.